FANDOM


House Rules

Admirals Aldridge and Richbourg December 4, 2005


1. Loading & Unloading With Enemy Units Present

pg. 12, Movement Summary

You may not load or unload units on a transport ship in a sea zone that contains enemy units, unless the only enemy units present are submerged submarines. If the transport moves into a friendly or empty sea zone, it may load or unload troops.

pg. 29, Transports (and pg. 33, Japanese Destroyers)

A transport that has been in combat may load OR unload after combat, but not both. It may not move.

pg. 29, Transports (and pg. 33, Japanese Destroyers)

A transport that starts a turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone may not load or unload in that sea zone, unless an Amphibious Assault is being made. It may move out of an enemy-filled sea zone and into a friendly or empty sea zone, where it may load or unload normally. A transport that moves in this way is not considered to have been in combat this turn.

House Rule

[ clarification/correction, replaces the second pg. 29/33 rule ]

A transport that starts a turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone may move out of that sea zone (in combat movement) and into a friendly or empty sea zone, where it may load or unload normally in either the combat movement or non-combat movement phase. A transport that moves in this way is not considered to have been in combat this turn. A transport that starts a turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone and moves out of that sea zone into an enemy occupied sea zone is subject to the normal rules regarding transports involved in combat. A transport that starts a turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone may not load in that sea zone in the combat movement phase. If the transport remains in the sea zone and if the sea zone is cleared or contains only submerged submarines by the non-combat movement phase, the transport may load in the non-combat movement phase, but cannot both load and unload, and cannot move. A transport that starts a turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone may unload any units that were “pre-loaded” (i.e. loaded in a previous turn) as part of an amphibious assault in that sea zone (or another reachable sea zone). A transport that starts the turn with enemy ships in the same sea zone and that survives combat in that sea zone may unload any “pre-loaded” units in (only) that sea zone during non-combat movement. These rules apply equally to Japanese destroyers used as transports.

2. Loading & Unloading After Transport Retreats

pg. 16, Movement

Transports that retreat from a sea battle during an Amphibious Assault may not unload on that turn.

House Rule

[ clarification/correction, replaces the pg. 16 rule ]

Transports that retreat from any sea battle during the Resolve Combat phase may not load or unload in the non-combat movement phase of that turn.


3. Calling Off Amphibious Assaults Involving Attacking Air Units

pg. 17, Resolving an Amphibious Assault

If the naval battle is lost by the attacker, or he decides to retreat his fleet, any aircraft engaged against the land battle must fight at least one round of combat before retreating.

House Rule

[ clarification/correction, replaces the pg. 17 rule ]

If the naval battle is lost by the attacker, or he decides to retreat his fleet, or he decides to call off the Amphibious Assault, any aircraft engaged against the land battle must fight at least one round of combat before retreating, and take AA gun fire if present.


4. Convoy Routes/Centers Not Captured By Retreating Ships

House Rule

[ addition ]

Convoy Routes or Centers are not captured by the retreating ship if a ship retreats from a naval battle during the Resolve Combat phase into a sea zone containing an enemy owned Convoy Route or Center.





5. Transport Loaded / Unloaded Status

House Rule

[ clarification/addition ]

At the end of each non-combat movement phase, the moving player must state whether transports are loaded or unloaded (and with what units if loaded). This should be indicated on the map when possible by placing the ground units in question touching the land they are on (if unloaded) or completely in the sea zone (if loaded). If the moving player forgets to state whether the transports are loaded or unloaded, they will be treated as if unloaded (as long as unloading was possible by the rules for loading and unloading).

6. Game Time Scale

House Rule

[ clarification/addition ]

A complete turn (including all 3 player turns) represents 6 months of simulated time.

7. India Victory Condition

House Rule

[ addition ]

Possession of India is irrelevant to all victory conditions.