</attatchment> trigger, any ruleAttachment, this is the conditional tested to activate whatever changes this attachment represents.
frontier, a frontier change. the frontier must already be defined. this _replaces_ the old frontier not adds to it. This triggers at the begining of the purchase phase.
placement adds units to the map. first string in the list should be a territory, then an arbitrary list of unitTypes, Count multiplies all listed unit types. so <option name="placement" value="3 Sea Zone:battleship:transport" count="2"/> adds 2 battleships and 2 transports. <option name="placement" value="3 Sea Zone:battleship:transport:transport" count="1"/> would add 1 battleship and 2 transports. <option name="placement" value="3 Sea Zone:battleship"/> <option name="placement" value="3 Sea Zone:transport" count="2"/> would also add 1 battleship and 2 transports (i.e. unlike usual you can stack up more than one option call) A special note about placement. you can place in enemy territories, and it will trigger a battle. this triggers at the beginning of combat movement.
purchase adds the following units the player's purchase for the turn
tech grants the corresponding technology this triggers at the end of the techadvance phase.
invert. false if omitted. if set to true this inverts the result of the triggering ruleAttachment. it does _not_ reverse the effect of this triggerAttachment. i.e. if the RA says "hold poland", then we trigger whenever we do not hold poland.
it probably to be wise to give some examples. example 1 the burma road.
the frontiers <productionFrontier name="productionChinese">
example 2 giving tech, we give shipyards to japan if it gets some islands by turn 2. <attatchment name="pwnage" attatchTo="Japanese" javaClass="games.strategy.triplea.attatchments.RulesAttachment" type="player">