FANDOM


Axis and Allies Europe Turn Zero Placement

I. Turn Zero Placement: Germany Can Respond

Before the game starts the Allies place the units they purchased with the additional 12 IPCs first. Then Germany places their additional units.

Remark

This rule was proposed by several people:

""It's simple, not game breaking, but at least it allows the Germans to not be directly countered by the Allied placement."" ""The game is actually much more balanced if the Allies place their 12 IPC's worth of units first, then the Axis can place theirs. Believe it or not, but this can greatly factor into the end game result.""

II. Turn Zero Placement: Only for Germany (by Guanoman)

Only Germany is allowed to spend 12 IPCs prior to the actual game-start. ""One particular placement under this variant could allow Germany to launch near suicidal invasion of the United States in turn 1""

III. Turn Zero Placement: Only for the Allies (by Ethan Sprang)

Only the Allies are allowed to spend 12 IPCs prior to the actual game-start.

IV. Turn Zero: Removing German Units (by Ethan Sprang)

Under this rule the Allies may remove German units with a total value of 12 IPCs. This happens before the game starts. Germany does not get the 'Special Cash Advantage'.



These rule first appeared in Don Rae's Axis and Allies Europe Forum: ""Play Balance Discussion"". The 'Germany can respond' rule was proposed by several people. The 'Only for Germany' rule was proposed by Guanoman March 19 2000 (Don Rae moved his message to the ""Play Balance Discussion"" thread March 20 2000). Rule III and IV were posted by Ethan Sprang in Don Rae's Axis and Allies Europe Forum October 17 2001: ""A Simple Anti-Stack Solution for A&AE"".